Whole 30 Again

So, I’m doing another Whole 30.  My crossfit gym is doing it and I wanted to participate in it, even though it had only been about a month since I finished my first one.  I also felt like after the trip to San Francisco where I felt like I was eating pretty badly, it’d be good to get me back on track with what I want to be doing.  You can’t go to San Fran and not eat delicious foods, though.  I’m also aware that my idea of “pretty badly” is still better eating habits than the average person now, but still felt like I should get back to the healthier eating I’ve grown accustomed to.

It’s only been a week since I started this Whole 30, so don’t have a whole lot to write about in regards to it just yet.  I didn’t take measurements at the beginning, so I’ll just be comparing to the measurements I took at the end of the first one.  I did, however, take before pictures so I can post before and afters when the time comes.  One exciting thing is that August made hazelnut milk from scratch to put into our coffee to replace the cream we usually during this Whole 30.  It turned out really good and hazelnut always goes well with coffee.

Anyway, I’ll post more as I get further into this, as well as other life happenings that I should really get around to sitting down and writing about.

Leave a Reply

